Junior Football Calendar

2016 Calendar of events

 

aaaaaa

DATE TIME EVENT EVENT RUN BY LOCATION
Sunday 7th February 10.00am Registration Day Junior Committee Club Rooms
Wednesday 17th February 5.00pm Mouthguard Man Junior Committee Club Rooms
Wednesday 16th March 5.00pm Player Sponsor Photos Junior Committee Club Rooms
Sunday, 20th March TBA Practice Match -v- Epping @ Epping
Friday 25th March Good Friday No Football
Sunday 27th March Easter Sunday No Football
Sunday,3rd April TBA Practice Match -v- South Morang @ Raeburn &/or Hallam
Friday 8th April 6.00pm Season Launch – Souvlaki Night Social Committee Club Rooms
Sunday 10th April EDFL Round 1 Commences
Friday 15th April 6.00pm BBQ Under 12’s Bart’s Team
Monday 18th April McDonalds Night Social Committee McDonald’s  Pascoe Vale South – Sussex St
Friday 22th April 6.00pm BBQ Under 10’s Sam’s Team
Friday 29th April 6.00pm Speciality Night Social Committee Club Rooms
Friday 6th May 6.00pm BBQ Under 16’s Akie’s Team
Friday 13th May 6.00pm BBQ Under 14’s Tony P’s Team
Wednesday 18th May 5.00pm Team/Individual Photos Under 10’s/12’s Club Rooms
Friday 20th May 6.00pm BBQ Under 8’s Simon’s Team
Wednesday 25th May 5.00pm Team/Individual Photos Under 14’s/16’s Club Rooms
Friday 27th May 6.00pm Speciality Night Social Committee Club Rooms
Friday 3rd June 6.00pm BBQ Under 10’s Michael’s Team
Friday 10th June Long Weekend – No Football Queens B’Day
Friday 17th June 6.00pm BBQ Under 12’s Gonzo’s Team
Saturday 18th June 2016 Gala Ball –

A Night to Remember

Social Committee Melrose Reception
Friday 24th June 6.00pm BBQ Under 14’s Tony C’s Team
Friday 1st July 6.00pm Speciality Night Social Committee Club Rooms
Friday 8th July 6.00pm BBQ Under 16’s Dean’s Team
Friday 15th July 6.00pm BBQ Under 10’s/12’s
Sunday 17th July End of Season Celebration Social Committee Club Rooms
Friday 22nd July TBA – Final Series
Friday 29th July TBA – Final Series
Friday 5th August TBA – Final Series
Friday 12th August TBA – Final Series
Friday 19th August TBA – Final Series
Speciality Nights –

 

Woodfire Pizza Night   Pasta Night

Pie Night

Parma Night or Steak Night

Souvlaki Night

School Terms are:

v  Wed 27th January – Thurs 24th March  (8 weeks)

v  Mon 11th April – Fri 24th June  (11 weeks)

v  Mon 11th July – Fri 16th September  (10 weeks)

v  Mon 3rd October – Tues 20th December  (11 weeks)

Public Holidays within the Football Season

Ø  Labour Day – Monday 14th March

Ø  Easter – Friday 25th April – Monday 28th March

Ø  Anzac Day – Monday 25th April

Ø  Queen’s Birthday – Monday 13th June